What Will Burn

Book Eleven in the Inspector McLean Series


She always knew she would die this way…


The charred remains of an elderly woman are discovered in a burned-out gamekeepers cottage, hidden away in woodland to the west of Edinburgh. Clearly no accidental fire, Detective Inspector Tony McLean suspects that neither is this simply a grim arson attack. There is far more to the victim than her humble surroundings might suggest, and something ritualistic to her horrific murder.

Nor will it be the only case of death by fire that Tony and his team will be faced with. This is only the beginning, and with such evil clouding the air, Tony begins to wonder what else will burn…

Published in Hardback, eBook and Audio in the UK – 18 February 2021

Link to sample chapter from the book

Purchase Links:


Print – AmazonWaterstonesHive

eBook – KindleiBooksKoboHive

Audio – AudibleiTunesKobo


Print – tbc

eBook – KindleKoboiBooksNook


Print – tbc

eBook – KindleKoboiBooks – Nook